Nakamura Yuuichi


Who doesn’t even know this guy? Nakamura Yuuichi is one of the best male seiyuus I have ever heard! I have a lot of tracks and Drama CD’s where he’s in. If you still don’t know him, I bet you will be saying “Oh! So it’s that guy!” after some informations about him.

He’s behind the voices of:

  • Okazaki Tomoya – Clannad
  • Akira – Dance in the Vampire Bund
  • Kyohei Kadota – Durarara!!
  • Fullbuster Gray – Fairy Tail
  • Sanada Ryuu – Kimi ni Todoke
  • Abe Takaya – Ookiku Furikabutte
  • Tsukiyomi Ikuto – Shugo Chara

Some of his upcoming roles:

  • Shiranui Kazuki – Starry☆Sky (So he’s gonna be the seiyuu of my symbol,Aries!Yatta!)
  • Ryuunosuke Kurosaki – Kaichou wa Maid-sama!
  • Hozul – Break Blade

So you know him now, eh?

Whoever doesn’t agree that he has a sexy and cool voice will receive divine punishment!

By the way, he just turned 30 last February 20. (Yes, he’s 30 already.)

For his drama CD’s there are a lot where he’s at, like:

  • Seven Days
  • Barajou no Kiss
  • Hakushaku-sama
  • Scarlet
  • Koi ni Inochi wo Kakeru no sa
  • Kyuuso Wo Cheese no Yume wo Miru
  • Sojou no Koi wa Nido Haneru
  • Sentimental Garden Lover

Ahh~ I really like his voice especially when he narrates. I hope he gets more roles in the future!

He also has his site, found here.

I also found out that he’s really close with Tomokazu Sugita, another great seiyuu and is also one of my faves. And if I say REALLY CLOSE, I mean it! You-kyan(Nakamura) and SugiTomo also had a BL Drama together. It’s called Scarlet. You-kyan as Akio and SugiTomo as Ryou. I heard that SugiTomo was disappointed that You-kyan’s first BL drama isn’t with him. Awww~ You just wanna hug them both!

More updates coming~

Leave a comment

Filed under Seiyuu

Leave a comment